VLC media player

Whilst trying to work here in India I also have a need for evening entertainment, so I encoded a couple of DVDs so I could watch them off my laptop. Anyway I must have done one with a different audiocodec or something, well eitherway quicktime on my mac refused to give me sound. So whilst looking for a solution (and reinstalling a bunch of codecs) I came across VLC media player. I gave me the solution immediately and seems like a rather useful tool allowing me to do lots of different thing from within one application. Also it is cross platform which is rather useful. So you windows and linux persons can also use it. I’ll probably install it when I reconfigure my fedora o/s at home to a debian based one. Anyway take a look [VLC media player]

