Indian Independence Day

Today I get to be the Brit on the celebration of this country’s independence from British rule. It was in 1947 that the Indians drove Great Britain from its territory, a thing my country should have done long before, well from what I read it is. I don’t want to be drawn into the rights and the wrongs of the British Empire. It happened, there is not much I can do about it. Though the British at certain periods in history did some awful things they also did some great and indeed good things. Thats the thing that keeps me proud of being British, that and the Premier League, lol! đŸ™‚ On a side note I keep watching the tv and I can’t get used to it being refereed as the EPL! Anyway back to Independence Day. I think the country is as proud at celebrating this as the American’s are on July 4th. There will be a flag raising ceremony here at the NCRA this morning and I will go and watch and take some photos. I just hope there isn’t a tradition of teasing the Brits like I hear there is in the USA. If there is, I will just keep my head down and work even more! I will post some pics when I return, as I stupidly left my usb cable back in the UK.

If you want to know more about Indian’s Independence then I suggest you take a look at: [wiki]

