CMB takes Nobel Prize in Physics

Two US scientists, John C Mather and George F Smoot, have won the 2006 Nobel Physics Prize. This is for their work on the anisotropy of the cosmic microwave background radiation . Well done to them as this is a very interesting and important discovery that has fuelled discussions on the nature of the Universe. For more see: []

%d bloggers like this: