Space Centre visit

Yesterday I and Lizzie’s family went to the [Space Centre in Leicester]. The place was pretty empty which was a bit suprising but not too, I guess one of the last weekends before Christmas means most people are out shopping. I have to say I really enjoyed myself and was much better than the last time I was there, well not including the NAM conference dinner!

saturn
Yes, if you can get a big enough bath Saturn will float for ya… and look at that giant space duck! 😉
lunch
My lunch, the astronaut pack…. including dairly lea sarnie!
sunset
Sunset over the Space Centre Leicester whilst at the top of the rocket tower.
lizzie
beautiful lizzie in the diminishing sun
microg
Me trying to move the micro-G thingy, I got one target.. woohoo and is the reason I got to be a Food Hygenie Officer…
aesa

