A BIG upgrade

Oh yes I finally got arond to spending sometime on updating the backend software that powers this blog tongue.gif. I have decided to go with the latest version of movable type since I know it quite well. The old backend was a very old and heavily hacked version of this software, I liked it but I wasn’t able to use lots of the features I wanted to. This means that we now have trackbacks and comments again, which I am quite pleased about. You may also note that the layout of the blog has changed a bit, expect the rest of the site to change slightly with time to fit this and there will be a few small changes to the blog pages as well. I have quite enjoyed dong this and hope that it makes this boring little thing easier to digest. I have to say I really love some of the new features on here, will make my blogging more enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

