Trying to get a good shot of Venus

I’m finding it hard to keep my hands still with my digital camera as I try to get a good shot of Venus with my basic point and click camera. I know what Ineed – an SLR and a mount, but heck I want to do it with my Canon IXUS. I have got some good shots in the past – I now want to get them in different places. As we walked home the other day Venus was nicely placed above the sports pitches so I gave it a go:
venus_uni
Not too bad but you can obviously see where I moved… argh. Though you can’t on this one, but venus is rather small.. still quite nice
venus_uni_2
In my attempt I got, what I think looks nice this pic of the building by Victoria hall just outside of Birmingham Uni…
Outside Uni...

Leave a Reply

