Reading Festival 2007

Reading Festival 2007
I know it is a while ago that this happened but I’ve been too busy to think.
Anyway here is a quick summary of the festival.
– Travel, took way too long the driver got lost in Coventry (we weren’t supposed to go there!) and drove around aimlessly not finding the coach station – eventually we got there!
– Dry, not wet, bit damp in places but not at all bad…
reading_2007_6
– Fun as always, though it wasn’t fun being woken up at 4am to here someone breaking into my tent and grabbing my bag.. shame for them that they left their phone behind and my bag only had my coat in it. They came back for their phone.. I was naked and I got my bag back – really seemed like a surreal dream.
– Bands, how many did I see… 40 in total – not bad really.
– I saw:
On Friday: The Pipettes, The Sounds, The long blondes, Manchester Orchestra, Aiden, The Draft, Plain White Ts, Jimmy Eat World, Maximo Park, Interpol, Enter Shikari, The Subways, Brand New, Ash
I think the highlight of this day was probably Aiden and Jimmy Eat World. Aiden were quite a surprise and very enjoyable. Jimmy Eat World were just fantastic! I should also mention that, like always, Maximo Park and Ash played great sets!
reading_2007_36
reading_2007_47
On Saturday: Paramore, Dead 60, Kids in glass houses, Mute Math, The Shines, Nine Black Alps, Angels and Airwaves, Cobra Starship, Panic at the disco, Bloc Party, The Twang, Biffy Clyro, Battles, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Academy Is…, Hot Hot Heat
The disappointment of the festival came with the Chilli Peppers – I got annoyed and decided Hot Hot Heat were a better bet.. and they were. Mute Math were pretty cool doing some rather interesting drumming… Cobra Starship put on a good gig and I think Lizzie enjoyed them.
reading_2007_50
On Sunday: Stalker (I think), Gym Class Heroes, Hellogoodbye, Billy Talent, The Used, Funeral for a friend, Fallout Boy, Lost Prophets, NIN, Smashing Pumpkins and New Found Glory.
This was a good day for music (apart from the Gym Class Heroes!). Billy Talent were great, I really enjoyed their set but the gig of the day (and probably the festival for me) had to go to the Lost Prophets who played a kick ass set, really good music and they got the crowd going! I think I would have probably enjoyed New Found Glory more if it wasn’t for me feeling a tad ill…
Oh and here is the Moon over the arena…
reading_2007_30

Leave a Reply

