LOTR show

Yesterday I travelled down to London with Lizzie and her family to go see the Lord of the Rings show at Theatre Royal Drury Lane. It was absolutely stunning, the set was really cool with it rotating moving up and down and changing rapidly. Very impressive. Oh and here is a pic of what it looked like at the start before the curtain (yep thats the curtain!) went up…

photo6
There were many aspect that I loved about the show and I would urge any LOTR fan to go see it, I’m not going to say too much now as it would just spoil it. I have to say though, that I loved the way the riders looked and how the fireflies were done.
Oh since we were in London we also popped to Trafalgar Square….
photo2
photo1

Leave a Reply

