Off to India tomorrow!

As you can guess I’m pretty excited about the next couple of days! I’m really looking forward to going to the GMRT again. This time I’m going to do some observations of brown dwarfs. Brown dwarfs are essentially failed stars – they are more massive than planets and have some nuclear fusion but they do not have enough mass to fully sustain this. Their radio emission is quite interesting, if they have any, and it allows us to build up a much better understanding of their structure. Anyway, I can’t wait – hopefully I will have time during my manic schedule (I’m the principle investigator on this one!) to post on here… so watch this space!

Leave a Reply

