First day of observations complete

I woke this morning feeling a lot more relaxed, well sort of, I’m pleased the first observations appear to have been successful and I’m definitely more relaxed about that. The problem is my internal clock. I went to bed around 11:30pm last night (which is 6pm in the UK) and though I was absolutely exhausted I could not manage more than 2 hours… I finally managed to go to sleep at 6am, which is close to my time of going to bed in the UK. ARGH! I can only hope that today’s long observations really knacker me out and I sleep – but then I’m going to only have 4 hours to the start of my next observation!
Oh and I took a few more shots of the sunset last night… its a spectacular view.
GMRT Sunset with tree
GMRT Sunset

Leave a Reply

