Interview for AstrotalkUK

Last week I was interviewed for [AstrotalkUK]. – a UK based podcast for amateur astronomers. I was talking about the Federation of Astronomical Societies and the resources that we have available to the wider amateur community. So if you want to listen to it go to [www.astrotalkuk.org] and look at episode 19 (I’m the last speaker on) or go to the direct link [here].
I should really clarify a few things that I said in the interview: The FAS convention this year takes place at the Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge on 20th September ; the actual costs to become a member society can be found on the [federation of astronomical societies webpages].
I also mentioned my work for looking for radio emission from extrasolar planets, more on this can be found at []

Leave a Reply

