Vale Fireworks 2008

I’ve finally gotten around to sorting through the photos I took at this years University of Birmingham Vale Fireworks. This is a really nice free event that takes place every year in the student village around the Vale (the lake). Its always great fun and has a fun atmosphere, I’ve been to way too many now though.
The rides before the fireworks…
img_0216
img_0220
The wonderful fireworks (a few of my favourites – as you can guess I took quite a number…):
img_0294
img_0299
img_0271
img_0353
and the fun of the crowds afterwards… seems like a bit of riot (did I hear some start a chant about freeing Nelson Mandela?? :-p)
img_0364

Leave a Reply

