PhD Graduation…

My PhD graduation ceremony was yesterday so I’m now officially able to use the title Dr… so you are now reading the posts of Dr Samuel George, I’m obviously fairly happy.. now I get to move onto the University of Calgary where I’m taking up a postdoctoral position in radio astronomy. The graduation ceremony even made the [astro group news page.. ].
IMG_4877
IMG_4812
many more pictures [on my flickr account].
We also (thanks Gareth) have a movie of us all throwing out caps in the air…

One response to “PhD Graduation…”

  1. Stewart says :

    Hey, again well done.
    Those pix remind me of when I graduated from UoB.
    OK, I only came out with a BEng Hons, but still it was a lovely day that I’ll never forget.
    Stewart

Leave a Reply

