First post from Calgary

Some of you are probably already aware that I recently moved to Calgary to take up a post at the University of Calgary. I’m far from settled but thought I’d put a few pics of my explorations so far…
Oh they start with the upgrade that I got to executive first class on the way there… so so much better than normal air travel!
IMG_5303
We went to the Uni after we got settled into the econolodge hotel (not a bad place really – the area is a bit quiet though, not much todo!) and we got to see the massive sports stadiums…
IMG_5310
I’m not going to give you a blow by blow account but here are a few pics of the downtown – for more of this set see [my flickr account]
IMG_5384
IMG_5350
IMG_5352

Leave a Reply

