World Cup Bobsled

Last night I helped take part in an [experiment to help improve track safety] (and probably increase speed) at bobsled events during the [World Cup event] here at Calgary. It was lots of fun and my first chance (I’ve been here a year and a half!) to get up to [Canada Olympic park]. It was nice to see bobsled going down a track in the flesh, something I didn’t think I’d ever do. Oh and it was on the track of that Jamaican bobsled incident ([what happened really] that spawned the film [cool runnings]. I even managed to slide down some ice myself… but that was due to my incompetence on a 10ft section of ice on the pavement, ouch. I took a video and a few pics too:

IMG_4947
IMG_5050
IMG_5132
IMG_5021
More pictures on my and for the .

Leave a Reply

