Fish Creek in the winter

I’ve blogged about going to [Fish Creek before]. Its a great place, I’ve only managed to walk around a small part of this provincial park. Its really nice having such a great wildlife area within the City. About a month ago me and a mate of mine went down there, on what was a bloody cold day -20C or something like that in the wind. Lovely sunny day but cold. I had to show him that area. It was well worth it because within 5 minutes we came across a couple of deer:
Deer @ Fish Creek
– shame my hands wouldn’t work very well in the cold and I couldn’t quite get them in the focus I want.
I would really recommend this park to anyone who vists Calgary, very much worth going to – its actually pretty easy to get to on public transit too – just take the C-train right there. Its definitely one of my favourite places in Calgary.
A few more photos can be seen [here].

Leave a Reply

