New paper: Optical observations of Ultra Steep Spectrum radio sources

I have had a paper accepted for publication in the [Bulletin of the Astronomical Society of India] on some optical observations I completed with the [Liverpool Telescope] during my thesis work. These observations were to find out whether some radio sources we found during our low frequency survey (with the [GMRT]) were infact high redshift radio galaxies. Alas the optical observations didn’t detect anything, which of course means that we can say they aren’t nearby sources and we can put a limit onto their redshifts. If you fancy taking a read of it see: [arxiv:1110.2467].

One response to “New paper: Optical observations of Ultra Steep Spectrum radio sources”

  1. Krioma.net Blog says :

    A review of my 2011

    2011 will always be one of the most memorable years in my life – it better be as I did get married 🙂 The year started off with me being back in the UK for my birthday which was great…

Leave a Reply

