Around Maharashtra

As I said yesterday we took a few days out todo some travelling. I’ve still not had chance to put all of our images online yet and I’ve not even had chance to properly reflect on what we saw – it was just unreal. Anyway, I thought whilst I have a few minutes while my data is processing, that I’d share a few other images of our recent travels around Maharashtra.
Lets start off with a few WTF India images…
Avoid head on!
Yes that is avoid head-on collisions whilst over taking. I bet that’s a common thing to happen and definitely worth having advice about, even if the sign before says no overtaking on corner…
Carrying sugar cane
A great way to transport goods – and block the single lane for a few kilometres.
Back to Ellora – and I really wanted to give you an idea of the size of some of these caves, so I had a willing assistant:
Scale of Ellora.
Probably my favourite cave at Ellora was the Buddhist cave 10, the vaulted ceiling is just stunning:
Ellora cave 10
Some elephants at Ajanta:
Ajanta Elephants
Ajanta Elephants
and finally a bit of the paintwork (many more shots like this to come):
Ajanta paint work

One response to “Around Maharashtra”

  1. Krioma.net Blog says :

    A year back in the UK

    It’s now been a year since [I left Calgary] to come back to the UK. Time has flown by and I can’t quite believe that it was a year ago. Its quite fitting that I write this now, my rebate…

Leave a Reply

