I got up at 4.30 for this…

Clouded out Venus Transit
Yep another astronomical event and another cloudy sky. Thinking back to the numerous events over my life time I swear there has only been two events that has not been really disapointing due to cloud, the [Venus transit in 2004] and [one lunar eclipse in 2007].
There are times I do wonder why I bother getting up for these events. Then again, I was greated by a stunning Moon this morning:
Moon whilst hoping the clouds would go
So, there was some compensation to be had. Now time for some copious amounts of coffee and back to the astrophysics, well coding.

Leave a Reply

