Its nice to be thanked

A couple of weeks back I had a lovely email asking about what is like to be an astronomer from a couple of school children in Melbourne, Australia. I wrote back to them with some of the details of my day-to-day life and what its like to work in the field. I thought it would be nice to send them a postcard of one of the telescopes from the MRAO. Yesterday I got a lovely response:

melbournepostcard1

melbournepostcard2

I’m rather touched.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Its nice to be thanked”

  1. BigStew says :

    And you know they meant it. That’s really encouraging to see more youngsters getting into astronomy.
    I remember seeing Jupiter’s bigger moons though a pair of binoculars, when I was 9. After that, I was hooked.

Leave a Reply

