Wandering around Glasgow

I recently went up to Scotland for one of my close friends stag dos. I have to say the evening were lots of fun and full of dancing and good beer but the thing I’ll take away more is the fantastic Victorian buildings of Glasgow. Apart from the general walking around to get to places I managed to get an early morning stroll in before I had to head back to Brum…

One of the places that stood out the most to me was St. Andrews in the Square:

St Andrews in the Square

There were some lovely clocktowers around the Merchant City area too:

Merchant City clock tower

Probably the thing that surprised me the most was walking back to the hostel and seeing the little Caffe Nero building:

Former railway building, St. Enoch Caffe Nero

I really have to say I had a great time in Glasgow and will have to go back for a longer and a more detailed (and probably a bit more culture) visit.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

